Tired

My psychiatrist hasn’t told me conclusively why it might be, but the chronic fatigue is really pulling everything down. My mood, my motivation and my energy level. It could be the lithium, although I should be used to it by now since it has been six week I’ve been on it, or it could be something else that’s wrong physically (but probably not)… whatever the reason, I’m just so tired all the time. I can hardly function without taking a nap a day, and socializing with close friends  for more than 30 minutes drains me. I’m trying to walk and do something active every single day but that’s proven to be a challenge when I can’t get out of bed easily. I was doing so well last week but the lethargy is back. I’m trying not to give in but sometimes the apathy takes over and everything irritates me to the point where I don’t want to do anything.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tired

  1. Do not spy on your symptoms, this in and of itself is a working up process. Also, stop the comparison habit, this too is a working up habit. Stop going back into the past to the person you used to be and comparing her to today’s person, it is not fair to her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

